The Cabinet

Established in Article III, Sections 14 and 15 of the Commonwealth Constitution, the Cabinet consists primarily of the heads of the Commonwealth Government’s executive departments and specific autonomous agencies, as well as the Governor and Lt. Governor’s senior staff and special assistants. The Cabinet’s role is to assist the Governor and Lt. Governor in managing the day-to-day operations of the government and to advise them on any subject they may require relating to the duties of each respective department or agency.

Executive Departments

Attorney General Edward Manibusan
Commissioner of Corrections Wally F. Villagomez
Commissioner of Fire and Emergency Medical Services Dennis C. Mendiola
Commissioner of Public Safety Robert A. Guerrero
Public Defender Doug Hartig
Secretary of Commerce Mark O. Rabauliman
Secretary of Community and Cultural Affairs Robert Hunter
Secretary of Finance David DLG. Atalig
Secretary of Labor Vicky Benavente
Secretary of Lands and Natural Resources Anthony T. Benavente
Secretary of Public Lands Marianne Concepcion-Teregeyo
Secretary of Public Works James A. Ada

Office of the Governor

Special Assistant for Administration Mathilda A. Rosario 
Chief of Staff Angel A. Demapan 
Press Secretary Kevin Bautista 
Legal Counsel Gilbert J. Birnbrich 
Special Assistant for Programs and Legislative Review Victoria T. Guerrero 
Policy Analyst Janina Maratita 
Public Information Specialist Thomas John DLC. Mangloña

Offices under the Office of the Governor

Administrator of Environmental and Coastal Quality Eliceo D. Cabrera
Administrator of Grants Management Epiphanio E. Cabrera Jr. 
Director of Planning and Development A. Kodep Ogumoro-Uludong
Director of Vocational Rehabilitation Maryann Borja-Arriola
Executive Assistant for Carolinian Affairs John I. Tagabuel 
Executive Officer for Veterans Affairs Stanley T. Iakopo 
Resident Executive for Indigenous Affairs Roman Tudela Jr. 
Special Advisor for Women’s Affairs Shirley Camacho-Ogumoro
Special Assistant for Homeland Security and Emergency Management Gerald Deleon Guerrero
Special Assistant for Management and Budget Virginia Villagomez
Special Assistant for Military Affairs Glenna SP Reyes
Special Assistant for Public Transportation Alfreda P. Camacho 
Special Assistant for Substance Abuse, Addiction, and Rehabilitation Yvette R. Sablan 
Special Assistant for Youth Affairs Roy Ada

Autonomous Agencies

Administrator of the CNMI Scholarship Office Rose P. Camacho
Director of Personnel Isidro Seman
Executive Director of the CNMI Museum Daniel Aquino 
Executive Director of the Commonwealth Development Authority Manuel A. Sablan 
Executive Director of the Commonwealth Ports Authority Christopher S. Tenorio
Executive Director of the Commonwealth Utilities Corporation Gary Camacho 
Executive Director of the Joeten-Kiyu Public Library Erlinda Naputi 
Managing Director of the CNMI Cannabis Commission Monique B. Sablan 
Managing Director of the Marianas Visitors Authority Priscilla M. Iakopo
Zoning Administrator Geralyn C. DelaCruz                                                                                                                          Acting Executive Director of the Commonwealth Casino Commission Charlie O. Atalig


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Cabinet

Torres-Palacios Administration Set on Streamlining and Modernizing Permitting Process

In an effort to address what is often a cumbersome and, sometimes, lengthy permitting process for businesses and investors, Governor Ralph DLG. Torres and Lt. Governor Arnold I. Palacios have prioritized a complete review and revamp of the process with the goal of creating a more understandable and easier way to do business in the CNMI.

Skip to content