Memo – 2023 Legal Holidays

MEMORANDUM    

DATE:            November 1, 2022

FROM:           Governor

TO:                 All Department and Activity Heads and CNMI Residents

SUBJECT:     2023 Legal Holidays

Pursuant to 1 CMC § 311, the following legal holidays are observed in the Commonwealth for the calendar year of 2023. Please note that schools and government offices are closed on these days. All department and activity heads must ensure that essential public services are not disrupted during these days.

New Year’s Day (Sunday, January 1, 2023)                    to be observed on Monday, January 2, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day                                                                        Monday, January 16, 2023

President’s Day                                                                                        Monday, February 20, 2023

Commonwealth Covenant Day                                                                   Friday, March 24, 2023

Good Friday                                                                                                        Friday, April 7, 2023

Memorial Day                                                                                                   Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth                                        Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day                                                                                               Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Labor Day                                                                                                Monday, September 4, 2023

Commonwealth Cultural Day                                                                     Monday, October 9, 2023

Citizenship Day (Saturday, November 4, 2023)  to be observed on Friday, November 3, 2023

Veteran’s Day (Saturday, November 11, 2023)  to be observed on Friday, November 10, 2023

Thanksgiving Day                                                                                 Thursday, November 23, 2023

Constitution Day                                                                                         Friday, December 8, 2023

Christmas Day                  Monday, December 25, 2023

/s/

RALPH DLG. TORRES

Governor 

###

CNMI Office of the Governor
Skip to content